русской училки




тесты и игры:






авторский диск
с разработками
в PowerPoint


наш канал на youtube

English study cafe
на Youtube


Посетите мой блог



Коротко о...


The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, called the United Kingdom, GB or UK for short, is a state in Western Europe. It is made up of four countries: England, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales. It is a member of the European Union, the United Nations, the Commonwealth, NATO and the G8. It has the sixth largest economy in the world. About 61 million people live in the UK. Most people in the UK speak English. There are five native languages other than English. They are Welsh in Wales, Gaelic and Scots in Scotland and Northern Ireland, Irish in Northern Ireland, and Cornish in Cornwall.
Between the 17th and mid 20th-centuries Britain was an important world power. It became a colonial empire that controlled large areas of Africa, Asia, North America and Oceania. Today this empire does not exist, although Britain retains links with some of its former empire.
London is the capital of the UK. Some well-known cities are, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Belfast, Manchester, Liverpool, Birmingham, York and Glasgow.

Еще информация UK и Sights of London quiz


The United States of America (also known as America, the United States, the US, or the USA) is a country on the continent of North America. It is the third largest country by both land area and population. It is made up of 50 states and a federal district. English is the de facto language of American government and the sole language spoken at home by 80% of Americans age five and older. Spanish is the second most commonly spoken language. The United States is a federal republic. Washington is the capital of the country.

Еще информация Parts of the USA  География США   How America was named   Что вы знаете о США?


Canada is a country in the northern part of North America, bordered by the United States of America to both the south and to the west (Alaska).
By area, Canada is the second largest country in the world. Today, about 25% of Canadians speak French as their first language. Many people can speak both French and English. The capital of the country is Toronto.

Еще информация Parts of Canada


Australia is a country in the Southern Hemisphere between the Pacific Ocean and the Indian Ocean. Its official name is the Commonwealth of Australia.
Australia is the sixth biggest country in the world by landmass. The Australian emblem is a flower called the Golden Wattle.
22 million people live in Australia, and about 80% of them live on the east coast. About 60% live in and around the mainland state capitals of Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Perth and Adelaide. Australia's capital city is Canberra.

Еще информация Parts of Australia 


New Zealand (also Aotearoa) is a country in the south-western Pacific Ocean. It is made up of two large islands (the North Island and the South Island) and several much smaller islands. It is currently ranked as the 8th happiest country in the world. New Zealand is not part of Australia. The official languages are English, Māori and New Zealand sign language. The capital of the country is Wellington.



© 2012-2023 English Study Cafe. Все права защищены.

Яндекс.Метрика Top.Mail.Ru